Zavitz Insurance Inc was founded in 1983 by Terry Zavitz with the vision of becoming an industry leader and innovator focused on providing comprehensive insurance solutions with unparalleled customer service.

 

Our Story

Our Mission

We provide comprehensive and innovative insurance solutions that are tailored to protect the long-term personal and professional financial wellbeing of our clients and their families.

Our commitment is to:

  • Always act in the clients’ best interest
  • Provide real value for clients when working with individuals, families and companies
  • Act ethically, and with integrity, fairness and compassion at all times
  • Meet and surpass regulatory compliance
  • Lead the industry by maintaining the highest service standards and professionalism

Our Vision

We help clients attain clarity and feel confident by obtaining comprehensive, innovative and customized solutions that protect their long-term financial wellbeing.

We are your partners in practice, business and life. We are with you every step of the way.

Our Claims Commitment

We are committed to providing you with the support and advice you need when you have a claim. We are there to guide you through the process and work with you to ensure the claims process is as easy going as possible.

Our Community

Our team of professionals are passionate about our work not only in the office, but in the community as well.  Here are some of the great events and organizations we’ve supported:

Ronald McDonald House
Zavitz staff and family making dinner:

Ronald McDonald House

Bust a Move for Breast Health

Bust a Move for Breast Health


View our Full Website to see all of our community involvement!

What Clients Say

“They provide me with peace of mind”
– Lawyer

“An effective process”
– Dentist

“Excellent service”
– Local Dentist

“Prompt and courteous service”
– Physician

“Vast knowledge and experience”
– Dentist & Physician

“Grateful of the careful and friendly advice”
– Physician and Scientist


View our Full Website to read the complete testimonials.

Our Team
Terry

1_Terry-Zavitz-Insurance-mobile

President
BMusA, CHS, CLU, CFP®, GBA, EPC
terry@zavitzinsurance.com

Justine

2_Justine-Zavitz-Insurance-mobile

Advisor
BComm CFP®, CHS, CLU
justine@zavitzinsurance.com

Samantha

3_Samantha-Gowers-Zavitz-Insurance-mobile

Advisor
BA, CFP®, CHS

samantha@zavitzinsurance.com

Tammy

4_Tammy-Maksoud-Zavitz-Insurance-mobile

Business Development Officer
CFP®, CHS

tammy@zavitzinsurance.com

Trudi

6_Trudi-St-Marie-Zavitz-Insurance-mobile

Group Account Manager
BA, GBA

trudi@zavitzinsurance.com

Louise

7_Louise-Watson-Zavitz-Insurance-mobile

Human Resources/Operations Manager
CHS

louise@zavitzinsurance.com

Shirley

10_Shirley-Sampson-Zavitz-Insurance-mobile

Underwriter and Claims Administrator
CHS

shirley@zavitzinsurance.com

Jennifer

11_Jennifer-Behie-Zavitz-Insurance-mobile

Group Account Manager
GBA

jennifer@zavitzinsurance.com

Christina

12_Christina-Dickson-Zavitz-Insurance-mobile

Sales Support and Customer Service
christina@zavitzinsurance.com

Nancy

15_Nancy-Shaw-Zavitz-Insurance-mobile

Advisor’s Assistant
nancy@zavitzinsurance.com

Courtney

17_Courtney-Dale-Zavitz-Insurance-mobile

Associate Advisor
CHS
courtney@zavitzinsurance.com

Aaron

18_Aaron-Lalande-Zavitz-Insurance-mobile

Advisor Assistant
aaron@zavitzinsurance.com

 

View our Full Website to read team member biographies.